Australia will once again host its own version of the famous European ‘Spring Classics’ with the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race from January 27-29 2017.

In the ultimate weekend of cycling, the race will attract the world’s best teams and their riders to one iconic location with elite men’s and women’s one-day races exciting and entertaining spectators on a stunning course across Geelong, the Bellarine Peninsula and the Surf Coast.

In 2015, Gianni Meersman (Etixx-Quickstep) and Rachel Neylan (Building Champions) become the inaugural Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race champions in two exciting and unpredictable races.

In 2016, Australia’s greatest one day race had even more of the world’s best teams descending on Geelong as the men’s edition steps up to a 1.HC classification, just one level off UCI WorldTour and allowing up to 65% WorldTour team participation.

ORICA-AIS proved too strong in the women’s race with Amanda Spratt and Rachel Neylan making it a one-two for the Australian outfit.

In the men’s race, Team Sky’s Peter Kennaugh launched an impressive attack on the final climb to win solo, six seconds ahead of a closing peloton

Home / The Races / Overview