Register now
FEB 2025


Official Start List

The provisional start list of the 2017 Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race – Deakin University Elite Women’s Race is now available.

Click here to view and download.


ORICA-AIS was founded in 2011 and is the women’s arm of Australian professional outfit ORICA-BikeExchange. Having debuted as Australia’s first professional women’s team in 2012, ORICA-AIS claimed 19 victories in 2016 and will race the 2017 Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race with defending champion Amanda Spratt.

  • Amanda Spratt (AUS)
  • Annemeik van Vleuten (NED)
  • Katrin Garfoot (AUS)
  • Jenelle Crooks (AUS)
  • Gracie Elvin (AUS)
  • Sarah Roy (AUS)
UnitedHealthcare Professional Women (USA)

The UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team is an American professional road cycling team comprised of riders and staff from all over the world. The team record 10 UCI victories in 2016, including the New Zealand road and time trial championships.

  • Katharine Hall
  • Rushlee Buchanan
  • Ruth Winder
  • Tayler Wiles
  • Lauren Hall
  • Lauretta Hanson
Wiggle High5 (GBR)

Founded in 2012, Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling is the creation of team owner, manager and rider Rochelle Gilmore. The British outfit were the third ranked team in 2016, claiming 35 professional victories including five national championships and a Le Course by Le Tour de France victory by Australian Chloe Hosking.

  • Amy Cure (AUS)
  • Annette Edmondson (AUS)
  • Grace Garner (GBR)
  • Mayuko Hagiwara (JPN)
  • Julie Leth (DEN)
  • Amy Roberts (GBR)
Drops (GBR)

Drops Cycling Team in a British UCI registered team that was founded in 2016 as an alternate to the British Cycling Academy’s system. The team recorded two national championship victories (Antigua & Barbuda road the trial trial) but is looking for their first official victory as a team in 2017.

  • Abigail van Twisk
  • Anna Christian
  • Rebecca Womersley
  • Alice Barnes
  • Ann-Sophie Duyck
  • Susanna Zorzi
Canyon//SRAM Racing (GER)

Canyon SRAM is a German-based UCI team set up by the previous associates of American outfit Velocio-SRAM. In its inaugural season in 2016, Canyon-SRAM claimed 10 victories include a stage win at the women’s Giro d’Italia by Australian Tiffany Cromwell.

  • Barbara Guarischi
  • Mieke Kroger
  • Lisa Brennauer
  • Tiffany Cromwell
  • Alexis Ryan
  • Alena Amialiusik
Alé Cipollini (ITA)

An Italian-based team, Ale Cipollini has been a prominent feature in the international women’s peloton with their fluro race kits since beginning in 2011. With eight UCI victories in 2016, Ale Cippolini is looking to start their 2017 season with a victory in Australia.

  • Chloe Hosking (AUS)
  • Carlee Taylor (AUS)
  • Romy Kasper
  • Anna Trevisi
  • Davia Tuslaite
  • Janneke Ensing
Cylance Pro Cycling (USA)

Another women’s UCI team formed in 2016 off the back of the development of the Women’s WorldTour, Cyclance is a United States registered outfit who recorded five victories in their first year.

  • Kristen Wild
  • MartaTagliaferro
  • Rossella Ratto
  • Malgorzata Jasinska
  • Rachele Barbieri
  • Dannielle King
Hagens Berman | Supermint (USA)

A United States registered outfit, Hagens Berman Supermint riders claimed the Japanese and Ukraine national championships (road and TT) as its four wins in 2016.

  • Peta Mullens (AUS)
  • Lizzie Williams (AUS)
  • Ivy Audrain
  • Jessica Cerra
  • Starla Teddergreen
  • Beth Ann Orton
Sho-Air Twenty20 (USA)

Twenty20 presented by Ridebiker is another of the US’ strong women’s team who most famous victory in 2016 was their Rio Olympic time trial gold medal thanks to Kirsten Armstrong.

  • Leah Thomas
  • Chloe Dygert
  • Gretchen Stumhofer
  • Annie Foreman-Mackey
  • Sofia Arreola-Navarro
  • Nina Laughlin
Maaslandster Veris CCN International Cycling (NED)

Maaslandster Veris CCN International Cycling Team is a Dutch based outfit who will travel to Australia to take advantage of the summer season of racing. The quality of the Cadel Road Race field will be a challenging task for the club level team.

  • Christel Van Loo
  • Tubas Makise
  • Jessica Lane
  • Kylie Waterrues
  • Desiree Eheler
  • Ayla Rudgley
New Zealand National Team (NZL)

New Zealand will select a national team boasting the best riders from our friends across the Tasman.

  • Mikaela Harvey
  • Georgia Catterick
  • Sharlotte Lucas
  • Amanda Jamieson
  • Grace Anderson
  • Ruby Livingstone
High5 Dream Team (AUS)

The High5 Dream Team are a new Australian domestic cycling team who are made up of some of Australia’s most promising young female cyclists. Founded in 2015, the professional outfit is looking to make another big splash on women’s circuit in 2017 after taking two consecutive National Road Series victories.

  • Lucy Kennedy
  • Kristina Clonan
  • Chloe Moran
  • Tessa Fabry
  • Jessica Pratt
  • Rebecca Wiasak
Holden Women's Cycling Team (AUS)

Originally formed in 2010 out of XOSIZE Active multisport shop in Melbourne’s bayside area, this professional outfit has come a long way. Ranked 5th in the team’s classification at the National Road Series in 2015, Holden Women’s Cycling Team had their strongest season ever in 2016 to claim second position, with star rider Lisen Hockings taking out the individual ranking.

  • Emma Pooley
  • Shannon Malseed
  • Louisa Lobigs
  • Grace Brown
  • Jaime Gunning
  • Erin Kinnealy
Rush Women's Team (AUS)

Formed from Rush Cycling Group which has over 25 years of experience in the industry is the Rush Women’s Team. Rush finished third overall in the team’s classification at the 2015 National Road Series.

  • Ruth Corset
  • Kirsty Glover
  • Winanda Spoor
  • Minda Murray
  • Justine Barrow
  • Ellen Skerritt
Specialized Women's Cycling (AUS)

This non-profit women’s cycling outfit was established in 2011 originally under the name of Specialized Women SA. Since conception the team has performed impressively over the years, claiming 4th overall in the 2016 National Road Series.

  • Taryn Heather
  • Lucy Bechtel
  • Kate McIlroy
  • Ella Bloor
  • Kate Perry
  • Sophie McKay

Home / Elite Women / 2017 Women’s Teams