Register now
FEB 2025


Official Start List

The provisional start list of the 2016 Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race – Deakin University Elite Women’s Race is now available.

Click here to view and download.


ORICA-AIS was founded in 2011 and is the women’s arm of Australian professional outfit ORICA-GreenEDGE. Having debuted as Australia’s first professional women’s team in 2012, ORICA-AIS claimed 16 victories in 2015 and will race the 2016 Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race with defending champion Rachel Neylan.

  • Rachel Neylan (AUS)
  • Tayler Wiles (USA)
  • Sarah Roy (AUS)
  • Chloe McConville (AUS)
  • Loren Rowney (AUS)
Wiggle-High5 (GBR)

Founded in 2012, Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling is the creation of team owner, manager and rider Rochelle Gilmore. The British outfit were the third ranked team in 2015, claiming 36 professional victories including multiple World Cup wins and the Australian road race championship courtesy of Peta Mullens.

  • Chloe Hosking (AUS)
  • Peta Mullens (AUS)
  • Danielle King (GBR)
  • Amy Roberts (GBR)
  • Lucy Garner (GBR)
High5 DreamTeam (AUS)

The High5 Dream Team are a new Australian domestic cycling team who are made up of some of Australia’s most promising young female cyclists. Founded in 2015, the professional outfit is looking to make a big splash on the women’s circuit in 2016.

  • Samantha De Riter (AUS)
  • Lucy Kennedy (AUS)
  • Kendelle Hodges (AUS)
  • Jessica Allen (AUS)
Holden Women's Cycling Team (AUS)

Originally formed in 2010 out of XOSIZE Active multisport shop in Melbourne’s bayside area, this professional outfit has come a long way. After their second year of racing they stepped up to claim fifth in the overall teams classification in the Women’s National Road Series. In 2015 at the Australian Road Championships Shannon Malseed placed first in the U/23 and sixth overall and will look to build on her strong performances last year.

  • Miranda Griffiths (AUS)
  • Shannon Malseed (AUS)
  • Louisa Lobigs (AUS)
  • Brodie Chapman (AUS)
Specialized Women's Team (AUS)

This non-profit women’s cycling outfit was established in 2011 originally under the name of Specialized Women SA. Since conception the team has performed impressively over the years claiming the national Criterium victory in 2013 and winning the Santos Tour Down Under Women’s Cup.

  • Michael Parsons (AUS)
  • Sophie Mackay (AUS)
  • Kate Perry (AUS)
  • Verita Stewart (AUS)
  • Fiona Yard (AUS)
  • Penny Brown (AUS)
Rush Women's Team (AUS)

Formed from Rush Cycling Group which has over 25 years of experience in the industry is the Rush Women’s Team. In 2015, the 2012 & 2014 Cycling Australia National Road Series winner Ruth Corset won her third women’s National Road Series. The team will be one to watch in 2016.

  • Ruth Corset (AUS)
  • Jo Hogan (AUS)
  • Bridie O’Donnell (AUS)
  • Minda Murray (AUS)
  • Kirsty Broun (AUS)
  • Gaby Leveridge (AUS)
Boss Racing Team (AUS)

This Australian Women’s cycling team competes in the National Road Series along with supporting the development of female cyclists in the ACT/NSW region. Formed in 2012 Boss Racing Team has enjoyed modest success since its establishment, and will be looking to step up in 2016.

  • Lynne Clarke (AUS)
  • Justine Barrow (AUS)
  • Felicity Cunningham (AUS)
  • Carley McKay (AUS)
  • Gemma Ansell (AUS)
  • Tiffany Cromwell (AUS)
Subaru NSWIS NKC Team (AUS)

Established in 2015, Subaru NSWIS NKC Team is a women’s development squad out of NSW, which was created to complete the pathway for female cyclists in NSW. The Subaru NSWIS NKC Team has plans to develop high quality young talent both on track and road, the team is in its first year and has hopes to hold its own on the big stage.

  • Kirsten Howard (AUS)
  • Angela Smith (AUS)
  • Alicia MacDonald (AUS)
  • Hollee Simons (AUS)
Roxsolt - Foreign Team (AUS)

Formed in 2012, Roxsolt managed to win the Melbourne SuperCriterium and Stage 2 of the Bay Classic in its inaugural year. In addition to those strong results, Roxsolt riders went on to have strong performances at the Road National Championships. Last year, Valentine Scandolara won the Shimano Super Criterium, one of the biggest races in Australia.

  • Hannah Gumbley (NZL)
  • Ruby Livingstone (NZL)
  • Georgia Catterick (NZL)
  • Josephine Meldgaard (NZL)
  • Abby Sneddon (AUS)
  • Ella Scanlan-Bloor (AUS)
CBR Women's Racing Team (AUS)

Based in Canberra, this Australian Capital Territory team is looking to take it to the rest of Australia in 2016.

  • Chloe McIntosh (AUS)
  • Belinda Chamberlain (AUS)
  • Alice Wallett (AUS)
  • Allison Rice (AUS)
  • Michelle Apostolou (AUS)
  • Genevieve Whitson (GBR)
Building Champions Women's Squad (AUS)

Formed in 2012, Building Champions Women’s Squad is the most only Victorian team. The outfit has their strongest team to date and is looking for a strong performance in this year’s race. Team manager Nicole McNamara will spearhead the attack.

  • Serene Lee (AUS)
  • Esther Borg (AUS)
  • Margeaux Thompson (AUS)
  • Emily Cust (AUS)
  • Ania Ligas (AUS)/li>
  • Harriet Smith (AUS)
Team BikeBug-Nextgen (AUS)

Team Bikebug-NextGen was formed back in 2013 to compete in the National Road series in Australia. Sporting a new look for the 2016 season the team has undergone a transformation in effort to improve its 15th place in the overall standings at the end of the 2015 season.

  • Taryn Heather (AUS)
  • Emma Viotta (AUS)
  • Kirsty Glover (AUS)
  • Rachel Ward (AUS)
  • Brittany Lindores (AUS)
  • Prudence Rothwell (AUS)
Team Mercedes-Benz Adelaide Blackchrome (AUS)

Sporting new badging and team colours, Adelaide’s premier cycling team – Team Mercedes-Benz Adelaide Blackchrome is competing for the first year as a registered National Road Series team. The outfit has already posted some positive results finishing ninth in the first stage of the Santos Women’s Tour this year.

  • Lucy Barker (AUS)/li>
  • Alana Haansbergen (AUS)
  • Christina Teniswood (AUS)
  • Georgina Beech (AUS)
  • Jessica Lane (AUS)
  • Aimee Ingram (AUS)
Hogs Breath Cafe Tineli Women's Race Team (AUS)

In it’s inaugural year, Hogs Breath Café Tineli Women’s Race Team, is a little known outfit whose riders are already turning heads on the big stage. Lauren Kitchen placed third in the elite Australian Criterium Championships and fourth in the first stage of the Santos Women’s Tour this year.

  • Lauren Mitchen (AUS)
  • Deborah Hennessy (AUS)
  • Julie Leth (AUS)
  • Emily Roper (AUS)
  • Sara Mills (AUS)

Home / Elite Women / 2016 Women’s Teams