Following the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race’s elevation to the UCI WorldTour – cycling’s top level of competition – we are pleased to confirm an 18 team line up, including a record 13 WorldTour teams, for 2017.

The elite men’s races will see Australia’s own ORICA BikeExchange (to be known as ORICA-SCOTT) take on other UCI WorldTour heavyweights such as Cadel Evans’ former team, BMC Racing, Etixx–Quick-Step (BEL) and Trek-Segafredo (USA).

As recently announced, Team Sky (GBR) will also line up with three-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome.

Victorian Lucas Hamilton, along with Jai Hindley and Michael Storer, from Western Australia are confirmed as competing in the Cycling Australia National Team.

“It’s a great opportunity to showcase ourselves against the WorldTour, but also learn and gain experience from the best cyclists in the world. To also have them racing in Australia, is even a bigger bonus,” Mr Hamilton said.

Elite Men’s Teams

AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
BMC Racing (USA)
Bora Hansgrohe (GER)
Cannondale-Drapac (USA)
Team Dimension Data (RSA)
Quick-Step Floors (BEL)
Team Katusha Alpecin (SUI)
Team Lotto NL Jumbo (NED)
Lotto Soudal (BEL)
ORICA-BikeExchange (AUS)
Team Sunweb (GER)
Team Sky (GBR)
Trek-Segafredo (USA)
Aqua Blue Sport (IRL)
Gazprom-Rusvelo (RUS)
Team Roompot – Nederlandse Loterij (NED)
United Healthcare Professional Cycling Team (USA)
Jayco Australian National Team (AUS)